Site Map Facebook Twitter Youtube Instagram VKontakte Odnoklassniki
Land Forces Aerospace Forces
Navy Strategic Missile Forces Airborne Troops
Home  < Structure  < Aerospace Forces  < News  < More in detail

Twenty aircraft and six airfields of the Leningrad air defence and air force take part in the Cooperation-2019 joint exercise

The joint exercise of the Collective Rapid Reaction Force of the Collective Security Treaty Organization “Cooperation-2019” involves 20 aircraft and helicopters from six airfields of the Leningrad Air Force and Air Defence Army of the Western Military District.

The relocation of the army and operational-tactical aviation of the formation will be carried out from the home airfields in the Voronezh, Kursk, Smolensk, Pskov and Leningrad regions.

Aircraft and helicopters will fly to training grounds for combat training tasks from airfields of the Nizhny Novgorod and Voronezh regions. During the exercise, the crews will train elements of air combat, such as delivering missile bomb assault attacks on objects that simulate the command posts of the mock enemy and manpower, landing military equipment, landing tactical assault forces and covering their operations from the air using unguided missiles, air-to-surface missiles, guided missiles R-73, aircraft guns and bombs.

The actions of motorized rifle units to destroy the main forces of illegal armed groups will be supported from the air by the crews of the Mi-8 helicopters, Ka-52 Alligator reconnaissance and attack helicopters, Su-30SM fighters, Su-34 supersonic multi-functional fighter-bombers, etc.

The Collective forces will have to work out combat training tasks to counter international extremist organizations that threaten the security of the CSTO member States, as well as mock illegal armed groups created with their participation and acting in the interests of these organizations.

Exercise "Cooperation-2019" is part of a comprehensive operational and strategic exercise "Combat brotherhood-2019", which will be held on the territory of three countries of the Eastern European and Central Asian regions -Russia, Belarus and Tajikistan.

Aviation , Western Military District , Exercises , International exercises , ОДКБ
1 2 3 4 5
-Not voted-
Rate the information on this page
Post this story to LiveJournal Post this story to twitter Post this story to ВКонтакте Post this story to FaceBook
ServerCode=node2 isCompatibilityMode=false